DRAFT/PROVISIONAL LIST (TOTAL: 53)

Conference on Facilitating the Entry into Force of the Comprehensive Nuclear-Test-Ban Treaty New York, 24 – 25 September 2009

List of Speakers

Thursday, 24 September 2009 (11 am to 1 pm)

MORNING MEETING

	<u>State</u>	<u>Speaker</u>
1.	United States of America	H.E. Ms. Hillary Clinton Secretary of State
2.	Sweden (on behalf of the European Union)	H.E. Mr. Carl Bildt Minister for Foreign Affairs
3.	Luxembourg	H.E. M. Jean Asselborn Vice Prime Minister
4.	Marshall Islands	H.E. Mr. John Silk Minister of Foreign Affairs
5.	Kazakhstan	H.E. Mr. Kanat Saudabayev Secretary of State and Minister of Foreign Affairs
6.	Romania	H.E. Mr. Cristian Diaconescu Minister of Foreign Affairs
7.	Liechtenstein	H.E. Ms. Aurelia Frick Minister of Foreign Affairs
8.	Belgium	H.E. Mr. Dirk Achten Secretary-General of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs
9.	Russian Federation	H.E. Mr. Sergey A. Riabkov Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs

10. Czech Republic

H.E. Ms. Helena Bambasova Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs .

/...

2

List of Speakers

<u>Thursday, 24 September 2009 (3 to 6 pm)</u> <u>AFTERNOON MEETING</u>

	<u>State</u>	<u>Speaker</u>
1.	Japan	H.E. Mr. Katsuya Okada Minister of Foreign Affairs
2.	Philippines	H.E. Dr. Alberto G. Romulo Secretary of Foreign Affairs
3.	Bulgaria	H.E. Mr. Milen Lyutskanov Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs
4.	Croatia	H.E. Mr. Gordan Jandroković Minister of Foreign Affairs
5.	Canada	H.E. Mr. Lawrence Cannon Minister of Foreign Affairs
6.	New Zealand	H.E. Mr. Murray McCully Minister of Foreign Affairs
7.	Hungary	H.E. Mr. Peter Balázs Minister for Foreign Affairs
8.	Belarus	H.E. Mr. Sergei N. Martynov Minister of Foreign Affairs
9.	Australia	H.E. Mr. Stephen Smith Minister for Foreign Affairs
10.	Netherlands	H.E. Mr. Maxime J. M. Verhagen Minister of Foreign Affairs
11.	Slovakia	H.E. Mr. Mroslav Lajčák Minister of Foreign affairs
12.	Republic of Korea	H.E. Mr. Yu Myung-hwan Minister of Foreign Affairs

.

13.	Holy See	H.E. Archbishop Dominique Mamberti Secretary for Relations with States
14.	Bangladesh	H.E. Dr. Dipu Moni Minister of Foreign Affairs
15.	Turkey	H.E. Mr. Ünal Çeviköz Deputy Undersecretary Ministry of Foreign Affairs
16.	Slovenia	H.E. Mr. Samuel Žbogar Minister of Foreign Affairs
17.	Ukraine	H.E. Mr. Volodymyr Khandogiy Acting Minister for Foreign Affairs
18.	United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland	H.E. Mr. Ivan Lewis Member of Parliament Minister of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs
19.	Peru	H.E. Mrs. Luzmila Zanabra Ambassador Under-Secretary-General for Multilateral Affairs Ministry of Foreign Affairs
20.	Italy	H.E. Mr. Vincenzo Scotti Undersecretary of State Ministry of Foreign Affairs
21.	China	H.E. Mr. Cheng Jingye Ambassador Director-General of the Department of Arms Control and Disarmament Ministry of Foreign Affairs

4

•

22.	Norway	H.E. Mr. Mona Juul Deputy Permanent Representative of Norway to the United Nations
23.	Uzbekistan	H.E. Mr. Murad Askarov Permanent Representative of Uzbekistan to the United Nations
24.	Switzerland	H.E. Mr. Alexandre Fasel Chef de la Division Nations Unies et autres Organisations internationales DP III
25.	Indonesia	H.E. Mr. R. M. Marty M. Natalegawa Permanent Representative of Indonesia to the United Nations
26.	Israel	H.E. Mr. David Danieli Ambassador Deputy Director General (Policy) Israel Atomic Energy Commission
27.	South Africa	Mr. Xolisa Mabhongo Chief Director Political Department of International Relations and Cooperation

•

List of Speakers

Friday, 25 September 2009 (10 am to 1 pm) MORNING MEETING

1.	The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia	H.E. Mr. Zoran Petrov Deputy Foreign Minister
2.	Ireland	H.E. Mr. Peter Power Minister of State for Overseas Development
3.	Vietnam	H.E. Mr. Le Luong Minh Permament Representative of Vietnam to the United Nations
4.	Tunisia	H.E. Mr. Mokhtar Chaouachi Minister Plenipotentiary Director General of the Department of International Organizations and Conferences
5.	El Salvador	H.E. Mrs. Carmen Maria Gallardo Hernández Ambassador Permanent Mission of El Salvador to the United Nations
6.	Montenegro	H.E. Mr. Milorad Ščepanovič Vice-Minister of Foreign Affairs
7.	Algeria	H.E. Mr. Mohammed Belaoura Minister Counsellor Permanent Mission of Algeria to the United Nations
8.	Mexico	H.E. Mr. Juan Manuel Gómez Robledo Deputy Foreign Minister for Multilateral Affairs
9.	Egypt	H.E. Mr. Maged A. Abdelaziz Permanent Representative of Egypt to the United Nations

.

10.	Spain	H.E. Mr. Juan Sell Chief of Staff of the First Vice Minister for Foreign Affairs
11.	Mongolia	Ms. Onon Sodov Director of International Organizations Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade
12.	United Arab Emirates	H.E. Mr. Hamad Al Kaabi Permanent Representative to the IAEA
13.	Brazil	Mr. Carlos Duarte Director-General of the Department of International Organizations of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Brazil
14.	Qatar	H.E. Dr. Ahmed Al-Hamadi Director of Legal Affairs Ministry of Foreign Affairs
15.	Nigeria	H.E. Mr. R.B.W. Onemola Deputy Permanent Representative Permanent Mission of Nigeria to the United Nations
16.	Colombia	Mrs. Betty Escorcia Minister Permament Mission of Colombia to the United Nations

•