Wednesday 17 July 2013

Click the title of each session to view the video recording

Briefing and Discussion on DPRK Announced Nuclear Tests (Panel Discussion)

  • Mark FITZPATRICK, Director, Non-Proliferation and Disarmament Programme, International Institute for Strategic Studies (Moderator)
  • Professor Siegfried HECKER, Visiting Distinguished Scientist, VCDNP; Director Emeritus, Los Alamos National Laboratory
  • Dr Mika NIKKINEN, Head, Scientific Methods Unit, CTBTO
  • Dr Daniel PINKSTON, Deputy Project Director, International Crisis Group

Implementing Verification Obligations: Concepts and Practice (Panel Discussion)

  • Andreas PERSBO, Executive Director, VERTIC (Moderator)
  • Pierre-Jean BLARD, Avocat, Ancien Bâtonnier, BVK Avocats Associés (Member State: France)
  • Loay Hassan ABDULRASSAQ, Head of Nuclear Department, Iraqi National Monitoring Authority (Member State: Iraq)
  • Laura ROCKWOOD, Head, Non-Proliferation and Policy, IAEA Making Organs Section
  • Marianne LAVERGNE, Legal Officer, OPCW
  • Danilo CAMPISI, Legal Officer, OPCW
  • Lisa TABASSI, Chief, Legal Services Section, CTBTO
  • Alex LAMPALZER, Policy Planning Officer, On-Site Inspection Division, CTBTO

Women, Leadership and Nuclear Nonproliferation and Disarmament (Panel Discussion)

  • Dr Rebecca JOHNSON, Executive Director, Acronym Institute (Moderator)
  • Ambassador Arundhati GHOSE, Head of the Indian Delegation during CTBT negotiations
  • Jenifer MACKBY, Secretary of the CTBT negotiations, the Group of Scientific Experts, and the Working Group on Verification, CTBTO
  • Dr Maria SULTAN, Director General, South Asian Strategic Stability Institute
  • Eva GYANE, President, Women in Nuclear IAEA
  • Lisa TABASSI, Chief, Legal Section, CTBTO 

The Future of Multilateral Arms Control Verification (Panel Discussion)

  • Dr Nikolai SOKOV, Senior Fellow, VCDNP (Moderator)
  • Andreas PERSBO, Executive Director, VERTIC 
  • Dr Pierce CORDEN, Visiting Scholar, AAAS
  • Dr James ACTON, Senior Associate, Nuclear Policy Program, Carnegie Endowment