Biographical Note:


is the Executive Manager-Scientific Services at the Council for Geoscience (CGS) in Pretoria, South Africa.

Graham is responsible for the Geophysics, Seismology, Analytical Laboratory, Geochemistry and Spatial Data Management Business Units, and Information and Collection Management at the CGS (legal successor of the Geological Survey of South Africa). He presides over several of CGS’s national facilities; National Seismological Network, Geoscience Museum, National Core Depository and the Geoscience Library. He leads the participation of the CGS in AfricaArray. Graham serves as the principal contact for South Africa under the Comprehensive Nuclear-Test-Ban Treaty. He has held a number of positions of increasing responsibility within the Geophysics Division of the CGS since 1984 and has also worked on projects in Lesotho, Swaziland, Namibia, Mozambique, and Pakistan.

Graham has published over 30 scientific research and review papers, over 230 scientific/technical reports and made more than 20 formal presentations. He was the chair of the Local Organizing Committee for the International Association of Seismology and Physics of the Earth's Interior (IASPEI) 2009 General Assembly held in Cape Town, South Africa. He has received four awards in exceptional achievements in science.