North Macedonia

Annex 2 State*No
Signature Date29-OCT-1998
Ratification Date14-MAR-2000

Additional Information

The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia was the 151st State to sign the CTBT (CTBTO press release) and the 55th State to ratify it (CTBTO press release).


"The CTBT remains a very important instrument of non-proliferation, serving not only to constrain the existing nuclear holders, but also to limit the development of nuclear capabilities of countries that do not posses them."
Foreign Minister Nikola Poposki  at the 2011 Article XIV Conference in New York – full statement (PDF)

Country Profiles

Country Profiles