Annex 2 State*No
Signature Date24-SEP-1996
Ratification Date21-DEC-1998

Monitoring Facilities

LocationTypeTreaty CodeStatus
Sondre Stromfjord, GreenlandAuxiliary Seismic StationAS027Certified
Qaanaaq, GreenlandInfrasound StationIS18Certified

Additional Information

Facility Agreement: yet to be concluded

Through five so-called EU Joint Actions adopted in the framework of the European Union’s Common Foreign and Security Policy, Denmark has made substantial voluntary contributions in support of the CTBTO’s work in areas such as training, verification regime enhancement and technical assistance to third countries. Both the 2012 EU Joint Action and the preceding one in 2010 amounted to over € 5 million.

Featured station: Infrasound station IS18, Qaanaaq, Greenland

Country Profiles

Country Profiles