Members of the German Parliament’s subcommittte on the U.N visit the CTBTO

The Executive Secretary, Mr Wolfgang Hoffmann, today received a visit from members of the German Parliament's Subcommittee on the United Nations who were touring the Vienna International Centre. The parliamentarians were briefed on the Comprehensive Nuclear-Test-Ban Treaty and the work of the Preparatory Commission by the Executive Secretary. They were also given a tour of the International Data Centre, and a briefing on its activities. The group included the following Members of the German Parliament: Christophe Zoepel, Claudia Nolte, Detlef Dzembritzki, Sibylle Pfeiffer and Harald Leibrecht.