Powerful call to the nine
remaining CTBT holdouts

They said:

"The entry into force of the CTBT is of vital importance as a core element of the international nuclear disarmament and non-proliferation regime…fifteen years after opening of the Treaty for signature, its entry into force is more urgent than ever before.

We urge all remaining States, especially those whose signatures and ratifications are necessary for the entry into force of the Treaty*, to take individual initiatives to sign and ratify the Treaty without delay in order to achieve its earliest entry into force."

Read the entire Final Declaration here (PDF)

* Nine nuclear technology holder countries have yet to ratify for the CTBT’s entry into force: China, the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, Egypt, India, Indonesia, Iran, Israel, Pakistan and the United States, see interactive map.

Click above image to follow the proceedings of the Conference and to read the Statements from Member States as they become available.